It’s a BUSINESS…

Image
 
HOWER Productions – I would not normally make a public comment like this… But, this week I made a business decision, the hardest business decision I’ve ever made in my life… and I’ve made some tough ones in the past.
I replaced a child actress that did nothing wrong, and did not deserve it. I made this decision after looking at it from all angles and realizing that it would be foolish from a… business perspective not to make this move. Stupid really. I would have had to fire myself for not making that move.  It’s never easy being the boss or the person who makes the decisions that affect people’s lives. Trust ME!
It was not personal and I did it with a heavy heart. The situation that created the need to make the change was also not her fault and was a victim of her circumstances. Is it fair to that young girl that I did this…HELL NO it’s not. But, this is a very tough business and not meant for the timid or the weak. You’ll get ran over and no one will notice or care. That is the business.
I know she’ll bounce back from this a stronger person for it. I hope and pray that I never have to do that ever again. To anyone, kid or adult.
About Kerry Brent Hower

I’m an Actor, Writer, Director and Producer. I dabble in Film and Video and I like to think of myself as a professional. Highly motivated and passionate about life and all it has to offer. I try and create something new every day. In my spare time I'm like to live dangerously... If it's not scaring me then I'm not having any fun... People say "I'm an adrenalin junky"... I disagree... I'm a "live life to the fullest junky". Fast cars and fast motorcycles taken to the edge of control gets my heart pumping. Let’s GO FAST!!!
This entry was posted in change, Feature Film, Film, Film Director, Film Producer, Indie Film Production, Inspiration, Life, Movie, My Thoughts, Passion, Pieces & Parts, Psychological Thriller, SAG FILM, Screen Actors Guild, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

